HHS Science Olympiad Finishes Third in Regionals

HHS Science Olympiad Third
Posted on 1800/01/01

science olympiad

    The Hobbs High School Science Olympiad team recently finished third at Roswell’s regional competition. Listed below are the participants, categories in which they competed and how they finished:

         First place winners:  Anatomy and Physiology – Breanna Ellison and Sam Hafer;  Astronomy – Brady Spears and David Tackett; Cell Biology – Kenneth Hafer and David Tackett; Disease Detectives – Rachel Johnson and Ashley Selman; Entomology – Amy Vejil and Alison Horton; Wright Stuff – Rachel Johnson and Brady Spears.

         Second-place winners: Geologic Mapping – Samuel Hafer; Green Generation – Emily Robertson and Ashton Ebert; Mission Possible – Sam Hafer and Whitney Marsh; Write It Do It – Amy Vejil and Ashton Ebert.

         Third-place winners: Chem Lab – Kenneth Hafer and David Tackett; Forensics – Emily Weiss and Ashley Selman.

         Fourth-place winners: Air Trajectory – Alexis Wright and Whitney Marsh; Bungee Drop – Rachel Johnson and Whitney Marsh; Compound Machines – Sam Hafer and Jarred McGraw; Dynamic Planet – Emily Robertson and Ashton Ebert; Experimental Design – Rachel Johnson, Amy Vejil and Emily Weiss; It’s All About Time – Whitney Marsh and Alexis Wright.

         Fifth-place winners: Bridge Building – Jarred McGraw and Whitney Marsh; Scrambler – Brady Spears and Sam Hafer; Technical Problem Solving – Emily Weiss and Alison Horton.

         Seventh-place winners: Fossils – Brady Spears and Ashley Selman.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.