Welcome, Guest! | Login
Hobbs Municipal Schools
All children will learn.
HHS takes first in Regional Science Olympiad
HHS Wins First in Regional Science Olympiad
Posted on 1800/01/01
science olympiadHobbs High School returned from Saturday’s Regional Science Olympiad competition in Roswell with a championship trophy.
In addition to the first-place showing by Hobbs High School, Houston Middle School and the Freshman School each took fourth-place in their school categories – meaning that all three Hobbs teams will advance to state competition on Feb. 22 in Socorro.
Highland Middle School finished in seventh place while Heizer took 11th place.
The following is a list of top finishers for Hobbs High School:

First-place Winners: Rushi Mankad, Anatomy and Physiology; Chaz Schoonover, Brady Spears, Astronomy; Haley Teague, Crystian Massengill, Boomilever; Rachel Johnson, Mankad, Bungee Drop; Mankad, Breanna Ellison, Designer Genes; Alison Horton, Crystian Massengill, Rachel Johnson, Experimental Design; Johnson, Chris Kramer, Magic Lever.

Second-place Winners: Chris Kramer, Compound Machines; Greg Brooks, Alison Horton, Entomology; Kenneth Hafer, Breanna Ellison, Materials Science; Haley Teague, Mission Possible; Mankad, Kenneth Hafer, Technical Problem Solving.

Third-place Winners: Hafer and Spears, Chemistry Lab; Brooks and Spears, Dynamic Planet; Spears and Ellison, Rocks and Minerals; Schoonover and Teague, Water Quality.

scienceThe following is a list of top finishers for Hobbs Freshman High School:

First-place Winners: Blake Moore & Sagar Patel, Geologic Mapping; Steven Teague and Sam Hafer, Mission Possible

Second-place Winners: Brooke Dunn, Anatomy; Steven Teague and Abigail Woody, Boomilever; Sam Hafer and Amy Vejil, Rocks and Minerals.

Third-place Winners: Hafer, Circuits; Ashton Ebert and Ashley Smouse, Disease Detective; Hafer and Blake Moore, Material Science; Vejil and Brooke Dunn, Scrambler.

The following is a list of top finishers from Houston Middle School:

houstonFirst-place Winners: Morgan Shaw and Shaye Smith, Road Scholar; Tristin Madril and Colby Coleman, Shock Value; Shayne Smith and Jackson Driskill, Sounds of Music.

Second-place Winners: Sarah Driskill and Kunai Mankad, Disease Detectives; Zakaya Benge and Smith, Metric Mastery; Brenden Strickland and Briton Dunn, Rotor Egg Drop

Third-place Winners: Brenden Strickland and Colby Coleman, Helicopters; Caroline Jarrett and Erin Hines, Simple Machines; Smith and Driskill, Solar System

Meet Our New Teachers
Meet Our New Teachers2
Homecoming Candidates Announced
Test Scores Improve
Assistant Principals Announced
Orientation and Meet the Teacher Activities Planned
New Principals Announced
Hawkins named Personnel Director of the Year
Teacher Goes Extra Mile for Student
Peters Recognized for Student Service
Spring Homecoming Redesigned
Science Olympiad Teams Compete
HMS Maintenance Department Wins Big
2015 Homecoming Candidates
Stone Names New Principal
HHS Junior Makes History
Parks Named Superintendent of the Year
2015 Essay Winners Announced
Hobbs students compete at State Science Olympiad
SkillsUSA Swings into Service
Hightower to Lead Sanger
HHS Science Olympiad Finishes Third in Regionals
Get Shots Now for Kindergarten Registration
Turrubiates Named Principal at Murray
New School Zones to be Discussed
Anti-Bullying Program Here Next Week
Nineteen Nominated for Homecoming Queen
More Promotions Announced
2014 Veteto Winners Honored
Essay Winners Announced
MathCounts team headed to state
Three Students Win State Music Contest
State Science Olympiad Results
Promotions Announced
Response to Roswell School Violence
2013 Homecoming Queen Candidates Announced
A Report on 2013 School Grade Designations
Players from State Champion Football Teams Hold Reunion
Will Rogers Family Gets New Home
Students Get Behind the Scenes Look at State Government
HHS Science Olympiad Wins Regionals
HHS Seniors Vote in First Election
Schools Dealing with Increased Enrollment
2012 Homecoming Queen Candidates Announced
Heizer Memoribilia Rolling In
Fighting Truancy
Heizer Opens Aug. 15 as Middle School
A-F School Ratings Released by State
Data Specialist Now On Board
Strickland Promoted to Department Director
American Legion Essay Winners Announced
Fifth Place Finish for FHS at Science Olympiad
HHS Office Plans
Teacher Saves Student's Life
School A-F Grading System Flawed
SuperSaturday Polishes Skills
Maddox Scholarship Applications Available
Hardison Taxpayer Watchdog
Band One Big Happy Family
HHS Student Elected Boys State Governor
HHS Names New Principal
New Special Ed Director Announced
Homecoming Queen Candidates Announced
New Role for Calderon
AYP Results Explained
Energy Program Honored
District Hires New Finance Director
Cliff Burch Returns to HMS
Register for CASA Fun Run Here
HHS Students Join Symphony
Two Schools Receive Bilingual Award
Student Wins Regional Essay Contest
Highland Hosts Law Enforcement Activities
McIlroy Earns Doctorate
Superintendent Outlines Redistricting Meetings
Assistant Superintendent Hired
FACT Tour Gets Bond update
Three Elementaries Honored at Capitol
Freshman High School Breaks Ground
Debate Club Gears Up
Andrews Sendoff
49 Teachers Win Grants
Wilson named Athletic Director
Jackson New Mexico Coach of the Year
Six campuses win state maintenance award
Brooks Scholarship Announced
Houston Third at State Science Olympiad
Spring Homecoming Candidates Announced
Heizer Fun Run/Walk Scheduled
HMS Creates New Website

© 2004 - 2017 SharpSchool